Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marsha Large

Marsha Large

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Large
"I was completely impressed by their performance and expeditious service. They fulfilled my needs, quote on my car insurance was surprisingly excellent compared to what I had. I am one happy customer. Thank you Liam!"
Profile photo of M Supra8693

M Supra8693

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M Supra8693
"State Farm has always gone the extra mile to help me out with all or my vehicle and home needs. Weather it is classic car ins or home repairs"
Profile photo of Momma G

Momma G

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Momma G
"After an incident occurred on a property next door, David & Michele were here the next day to observe damage done to our property, and helped us to get repairs started. ASAP! Their help throughout the process was outstanding, would absolutely recommend David Mordis for an agent! Anytime there are questions, response time is quick. When we made the switch to State Farm, our agent from another company retired, I was surprised to find their rates were actually better than the “good hands” company we had been with for a very long time. If you appreciate service with a personal touch, they always know who you are, David Mordis is the place to go🙂"
Profile photo of Phil

Phil

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Phil
"My family has our home, auto, and life insurance with Dave. I’d give him 10 stars if possible. Customer service is wonderful and he’s always there for us. Thank you Dave and your wonderful staff! The Serratore Family"
Profile photo of PGP Photography

PGP Photography

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by PGP Photography
"Dave and his staff are wonderful and always there for me when I need them. I have my business insurance with Dave and I highly recommend him!!!"
Profile photo of Scott Buckley

Scott Buckley

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Buckley
"I found the staff I worked with to be total professionals. I felt they cared more about providing quality coverage than undercutting the competition. I appreciate that!"
Profile photo of Discobobby

Discobobby

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Discobobby
"Always great service!"
Profile photo of Dave Ablin

Dave Ablin

April 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dave Ablin
"Good guy. Professional"
Profile photo of A O

A O

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by A O
"David was able to give me higher coverage on multiple policies, all at a lesser price than I was paying with Allstate. He explains well, and made the process easy!"
Profile photo of Kim Russell

Kim Russell

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Russell
"David Mordis and staff have been wonderful to work with. We recently had a roof claim for hail and wind damage from a summer storm and it couldn’t have went smoother. David called to check to ensure that my claim was being handled properly. In addition I had to add our new driver and they ensured we got every discount available to add him. Thank you again for all of your help and attention to detail."
Profile photo of Celia Copher

Celia Copher

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Celia Copher
"David was so great. Helped me save a lot of money. Also thank you to Michele who helped me finish my enrollment. Thank you so much"
Profile photo of Laura Bartoli

Laura Bartoli

April 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Bartoli
"David is the best! He is so patient and a pro at what he does. He will walk you thru your policy and explain everything to you that you will need for your homeowners, rental, life insurance and car policy. If you get a chance stop in for a quote and be sure to say hi to his sweet dog Nala!"
Profile photo of Nancy Cedeno

Nancy Cedeno

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Cedeno
"David Mordis is fantastic. I was very impressed with his professionalism and customer service."
Profile photo of Abbi Luehring

Abbi Luehring

April 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abbi Luehring
"David is a really good and helpful guy!"
Profile photo of Sadiq Giyasuddin

Sadiq Giyasuddin

February 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sadiq Giyasuddin
"David is amazing. We were on a long call, and he helped me out with auto insurance. I got a better deal than progressive, and he is just an amazing guy to sum it up."
Profile photo of Oli Reid

Oli Reid

February 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Oli Reid
"Omg!! The best 3rd annual ski trip group I’ve every had! Would serve them again!"
Profile photo of Grace Cheng

Grace Cheng

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Grace Cheng
"Very helpful and friendly. David really cares about you needs."
Profile photo of Carlos Soto

Carlos Soto

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carlos Soto
"Great agent, always professional and available! We required assistance Saturday night, reached out, and David Mordis personally helped our family with our inquiries and needed attention. Thank you David for your help!"
Profile photo of RICARDO ACOSTA

RICARDO ACOSTA

January 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by RICARDO ACOSTA
"I highly recommend this insurance company ( especial thank to David), for my dealership customers because their customer service is exceptional, and they offer comprehensive coverage at very competitive rates."
Profile photo of Sally Torres

Sally Torres

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sally Torres
"I honestly can say that David Modris is the best Insurance agent I ever had. Honestly State Farm is like family. They really look out for you and they HANDLE IT! I appreciate my Agent David Modris."
Profile photo of Anita Smith

Anita Smith

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anita Smith
"Thank you David Mordis and Michele McLain for helping me and my family with all our insurance needs. From autos, to life, to homeowner and apartment insurance for multiple cars, people and residences- you guide us and provide extraordinary care we appreciate you and the entire team. Trusting you with all our insurance needs for the past decade!"
Profile photo of Mike S

Mike S

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike S
"David and team came highly recommended by one of our neighbors, so I thought would give them a call to get a quote. Not only did I safe money, but the customer service was excellent. The service that I have received from Michele has always been OUTSTANDING, very knowledgeable, professional and always willing to help! Can’t say enough good things about staff. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Robert McKinney

Robert McKinney

November 17, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Robert McKinney
"I am writing this review with a heavy heart, as my experience with the David Mortis State Farm office has been nothing short of a nightmare. The service quality took a nosedive after Gerard's departure, and things have only been spiraling downwards since then. The primary issue I am facing is the poor communication and customer service. The office has dropped several of my policies without any prior notice or explanation, leading to a great deal of confusion and stress. When I attempt to reach out to State Farm's customer service, they simply redirect me back to the David Mortis office. This is a frustrating loop that shows a lack of responsibility and transparency on their part. The person I have been dealing with, Michelle, who I believe is the customer service representative, leaves a lot to be desired in terms of professionalism. Not only are my calls consistently ignored, but the level of disrespect I have received is simply unacceptable. Claims of letters being sent to me have proven false, as I have not received any such communications. What truly added salt to the wound was a text message I received from Michelle. She sent me a dismissive message after I asked for my policy details, stating that she doesn't "appreciate these texts" and that the information was sent to me. This was after she assured me on a call that she would send the policy details immediately. Ten minutes later, I still had nothing. I requested her to have David Mortis, the owner, give me a call, but my pleas fell on deaf ears. The lack of communication, the unprofessionalism, and the constant evasion of responsibility have made dealing with the David Mortis State Farm office incredibly frustrating and disheartening. Gerard's absence is keenly felt, and it's clear that his departure has had a significant negative impact on the quality of service. Given the level of poor service and the sheer lack of professionalism, I am of the firm opinion that Michelle's position should be reconsidered. Her actions and attitudes do not reflect the values of a reputable organization like State Farm. As a customer, I feel disrespected and unheard. In light of all this, I have decided that I will be looking for a new State Farm office immediately. I urge the management at the David Mortis State Farm office to take these complaints seriously and make the necessary changes. No customer should have to endure such a level of disrespect and disorganization. I sincerely hope that future customers have a more positive experience than what I have been subjected to."
Profile photo of Kiara

Kiara

July 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kiara
"Every time I call I never get an answer. I'm always prompted to text and STILL no response. Why do I have to keep calling/texting multiple times to speak to someone about my policy **UPDATE** I will be changing agent because my brother was NEVER added."
Profile photo of Denny V

Denny V

February 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Denny V
"David Mordis is fantastic agent. He's knowledgeable, communicative, and always there for you. I would recommend him to anyone."